Organisation structure

The organizational structure of CHRR comprises a 10 member Board of Trustees that is responsible for policy formulation. Its members are individuals with varied academic and professional backgrounds. Members serve for three-year terms; to ensure continuity, a few members from the outgoing board are retained.

Below the Board is the Secretariat, which is responsible for day-to-day activities. The Executive Director heads the Secretariat and is accountable to the Board for day-to-day running of the organization’s operations and management matters. The Executive Director is an ex officio member and also Secretary for the Board. At community level CHRR has nine (9) volunteer District Coordinators who are responsible for CHRR activities in each of its district of operation. Below the Coordinators there are community based civic educators who also act as human rights monitors. There are three CBEs in each of the 73 constituencies in the 8 districts making a total of 219 CBEs. CHRR operates in 8 districts, thus: Chitipa and Karonga in the North; Dedza, Lilongwe Urban, Lilongwe Rural, Mchinji and Salima in the Centre; Mangochi and Zomba in the South.


Board of Trustees

A new Board of Trustees began a three-year term in 2013. Its membership is composed of the following:


1. Mrs. Charity Salima     -  The Board Chairperson

    Profession: Nurse and Human Rights Defender                                                        

    C/O Mr A Salima

    Karora Printers

    P.O Box 30468


    Cell: 0888893661

    Email: charitysalima@ymail.com


2. Mrs.  Auda Msiska   - Chair of Finance and Administration Committee

    Profession: Chartered Accountant and Business Adminstrator

    Private Bag B346,


    Cell: 0888828448/0993431464

    Email: audamsiska@rocketmail.com/audasengingo@gmail.com


3. Mr. Ollen Mwalubunju 

    Profession: Policy Expert and Human Rights Defender

    NICE Head Offices


    Cell: 0996617765

    Email: ollenmw@gmail.com  


4. Mr. Benson Somba Nkhoma

    Profession: Media Practitioner


    Cell: 0999551654

    Email: bnkhomasomba@yahoo.com


5. Mr. John Soo Phiri

    Profession: Legal Practitioner


    P O Box 891


    Cell: 0888846167

    Email: soojohn94@gmail.com


6. Prof G. T. N Kamwambe

    Profession: Economist and Development Expert

    Box 30663

    Blantyre 3

    Cell: 0888669290

    Email: mlotokakamwambe@yahoo.co.uk


7. Mr. Steve Msowoya

    Profession: Education and Special Needs Expert

    P.O. Box 1767


    Cell: 0995640148

    Email: wisemavi2001@yahoo.co.uk


8. Mrs. E. Mgodi

    Profession: Social Worker and Child Protection Expert

    C/O C.M. Kaluwa

    Box 384


    Cell: 0999576576

     Email: chitanikalua@gmail.com/elizabethmgodi@yahoo.com


9. Mr. J.J. S. Kalimbuka  -  Chair Resource Mobilization Committee

    Profession: Trainer and Security Expert


    Cell: 0999640535/0888943336

    Email: chekalimbuka@yahoo.co.uk/chekalimbuka.james@gmail.com


10. Rev. Master Jumbe

     Profession: Reverend


     Email: master18jumbe@yahoo.com

Quick links

  • Home
  • About us
  • Programes
  • Report and Publications

Stay in-touch


Off M1 Road, Bwandiro
Area 47/03/90
P.O. Box 2340
Telephone: +265 (0)1 761 700
Fax: +265 (0)1 761 122
Email: chrr@chrrmw.org
CHRR © 2012-2017 | All rights reserved